MLB Releases 2021 Schedule: Yankees-Mets to Meet on 20th Anniversary of 9/11


MLB announced its 2021 regular season schedule on Thursday, marking the fourth consecutive season in which all 30 teams are scheduled to play on traditional Opening Day.

The 2021 season will start on Thursday, April 1. 

The season will begin with 10 divisional matchups, among other games. 

Interleague play will feature the AL East vs. NL East, AL Central vs. NL Central and AL West vs. NL West.

The Yankees and Mets will play at Citi Field between September 10-12th, playing on the 20th anniversary of September 11. The two teams will play earlier in the season during Fourth of July weekend. 

Continue Reading >>> Source link

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *